Can Music Still Soothe the Savage Beast?

Recent events have left me a  veritable fountain of white-hot vitriol and  I don’t like being in that mode.  In fact, I’d like to live in a world where a  modicum of attention was enough to ensure that political processes were working for the common good.  Unfortunately, that’s not the world we currently live in.  As such, I’ll continue to keep a laser-like focus on the process until a time when things improve to a point where I can relax  a bit.  I’m hopeful that such a time will eventually arrive.  Until then, I’ll continue to lean on my family, and the arts, for respite.

If you’re feeling the effects of the recent madness, this one’s on me.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

