Is Speech Ever Free? (BART Protests)

I’m going to do this a little differently than usual tonight as I want to share different perspectives, and not just give you mine.   don’t try tell anyone how to think, but want to challenge you to engage with these ideas.  Therefore, I’m mostly going to share Twitter posts from tonight, with a few other things sprinkled in.  (Please let me know what you think of the format.  I don’t think I’d want to do this too often, but it was interesting trying to weave together the pieces of the puzzle.)

I left the title intentionally ambiguous as I see two meanings in it which I feel deserve consideration.

  1. Do you believe we have a society in which we are free to speak our minds?
  2. If so, what did we do to earn it?  If not, do we need to?

Please share your thoughts in the comments section below.  As long as you keep it civil, I’ll make no effort to silence your comments. 🙂

As always, thanks for stopping by!

-Chris

The BART Protests (Background)

Voices:

http://twitter.com/#!/AnonymousCenter/status/103308018208358400

Leave a Reply

