My Country Tis of Thee?

I received an interesting survey from the office of Congressman Todd Akin today.  I’m pretty stunned by what now passes as discourse although I probably shouldn’t be given the current state of governance.  Take a look and tell me if you think I’m wrong.  As for me, I’m fully expecting next year’s survey to have the “right” answers pre-filled or new questions akin to, “Would you rather have a hole in your head or a whole lot of money?”

Question 1:

What steps should Congress take to improve and reduce unemployment?

  1. Spend more taxpayer money in another “stimulus” bill.  (Yes/No)
  2. Empower the private sector by cutting taxes and reducing government spending. (Yes/No)

Leave a Reply

