The Daily Caller Aims for Ugliest Tweet Ever

If you’re not familiar with the bastion of truth that is the Daily Caller, you might recall last month’s dust-up over the interruption of President Obama’s remarks on the White House lawn.  After repeatedly interrupting our president, the “journalist” later excused himself by saying that he thought the president had finished speaking.

“I always go to the White House prepared with questions for our president. I timed the question believing the president was closing his remarks, because naturally I have no intention of interrupting the President of the United States. I know he rarely takes questions before walking away from the podium. When I asked the question as he finished his speech, he turned his back on the many reporters, and walked away while I and at least one other reporter asked questions.

-Neil Munro

Low hurdle for WH press credentials these days?

Fast forward a month to today.  I’ve pasted in a seemingly innocuous tweet from The Daily Caller’s Twitter account.  This shot from the hip seems innocent enough until you click-through and find that the post makes light of the death of  a woman who died from a heart attack suffered just a few hours after meeting President Obama.

What will the excuse be this time?  Will they say they thought she was going to make it?  I point this out because I have had serious, intelligent people refer to this site as one with journalistic integrity.  I’d like to go ahead and put that idea to bed now.

Leave a Reply

